Nominator: Yahari Bento

Hmmm I’ll admit I’m a little surprised. I only just started blogging a bit ago, and anime is one of my passions, so I’m glad some have found my little articles enjoyable. I was nominated by Yahari Bento whose work I am not yet familiar with but will become so. Check them out here. https://yaharibento.wordpress.com/2017/02/23/first-sunshine-award-2017-yahari-bento/

I don’t really know eleven bloggers yet, but I’ll do my best to answer the questions and follow the rest of the Rules

Your favorite anime series/movie in this year? My favorite anime this year so far is the Saga of Tanya the Evil. It starts off as a stereotypical war anime then veers off to territory I did not expect, it’s very enjoyable. It’s also not finished yet in the dub. I’m watching it weekly on Funimation. Other than that, I’d say Drifters was the MVP of last year for me. The makers of Hellsing did me proud with another gory, funny, epic anime.

Your favorite genre? I’m typically drawn to more Shonen Action and Seinen. Though I do love the horror/mystery anime as well, but I haven’t seen a good one in a bit. I like stories with atypical plots where I can’t exactly tell what is next or who actively deconstruct or subvert their genre. The Devil is A Part Timer is a good example; it hilariously deconstructs the tropes of the fantasy anime genre.

Old anime series you want to watch again is… I’m actually watching the first two seasons of Inuyasha on Netflix and realizing why I fell in love with it all those years ago. It started off as a supernatural drama with lots of Japanese folklore. I still love the early episodes. It could have used more Sesshomaru to be honest and let’s be real I got a little tired of Kagome and Inuyasha expressing their love through shouting each other’s names. Still the early episodes were very good at saving people and hunting things just like another favorite of mine Supernatural.

3 favorite characters in anime/manga are… Guts from Berserk, Vegeta from Dragonball Z/Super, Okabe Rintaro from Steins Gate.

Let me know favorite anime in this season. Well winter 2017 has just concluded for me it was Tanya the Evil, still too early to tell for spring.

You are aniblogger, but do you play games too or not? My blog covers more than just anime. Granted a large portion of articles are about that. I hope to expand my game section as well. From tips and tricks to reviews and character spotlights. They are a huge part of my life and I’ll probably die in a nursing home in the future with a controller in my hand.

Which main characters from which anime do you want to descend from anime world to appear in front of you? I’m actually not sure what main characters would be great in the real world. They tend to be useless at chores and such. Side characters are where it’s at, trust me. As a guy, I’d love to have a busty harem like Issei does in High School DXD. Not just to sleep with though. Think of all the chores and cleaning that would get done. Akano from High School DXD seems pretty versatile and as a shrine maiden she is excellent at cleaning and chores. Bulma from DBZ would also be quite useful. Inventions really help a lot, plus I dig her fiery attitude. I suppose it would have to be single Bulma from before she met Vegeta. As for a third I’ll go with is Mayuri from Steins Gate. She seems pretty reliable on fetch quests and will stock your fridge with Dr. Pepper without being asked to. It’s a win-win.

While you are playing internet, what do you like to eat while do that? Different stuff it really depends on if I am actively writing or not. Something handheld like a sandwich works pretty well. Though cereal requires little work and is pretty good, provided you don’t spill it.

What do you like to drink? Coffee, Tea, Milk, or fruit juice? Fruit juice is my go to, though I will drink coffee when I’m in the mood.

If this world will not produce any anime anymore, you will… Probably focus on my other hobbies of gaming, writing and comics. I’m not an all the eggs in one basket kind of guy.

Right now, are you sleepy, aren’t you? I am surprisingly awake. I should be sleepy. It’s going to be one of those days I run on fumes and just crash I can tell.

